The Vines

The Vines is a rock band from Sydney, Australia. The only original member of The Vines left is Craig Nicholls, also one of the band’s co-creator and songwriter. Nicholls dropped out of high school to pursue a career in music. He met bassist Patrick Matthews while working at a McDonald’s restaurant. And they formed a band, originally naming it “Rishikesh”. Nicholls changed the name to “The Vines” after numerous instances of misspellings by media outlets covering the band. The band name gives homage to his father’s old band, “The Vynes”.

The Vines Albums

  • Highly Evolved (Released in 2002)
  • Winning Days (Released in 2004)
  • Vision Valley (Released in 2006)
  • Melodia (Released in 2008)
  • Future Primitive (Released in 2011)
  • Wicked Nature (Released in 2014)
  • In Miracle Land (Released in 2018)

The Vines Artwork

The Vines Band Members

  • Craig Nicholls (Lead Singer/Guitar)
  • Lachlan West (Drums)
  • Tim John (Bass Guitar)

Past The Vines Members

  • David Oliffe (Drums)
  • Patrick Matthews (Bass Guitar)
  • Hamish Rosser (Drums)
  • Ryan Griffiths (Guitar)
  • Brad Heald (Bass Guitar)

The Vines Videos

More Info About The Vines

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: