Spacehog is a rock band that was formed and saw some commercial success in the 1990’s. They came from New York City are are best know for the hit “In The Meantime” from their debut release album Resident Alien.

The band started in New York, but the band members, including lead singer Royston Langdon and brother guitar player Antony Langdon, all are from from Leeds, England.

Studio Albums

  • Resident Alien (Released in 1995)
  • Hamsters of Rock EP Live at CBGB’s (Released in 1996)
  • The Chinese Album (Released in 1998)
  • 4 Future Tracks EP (Released in 2001)
  • The Hogyssey (Released in 2001)
  • As It Is On Earth (Released in 2013)


Band Members

  • Royston Langdon (Lead Singer/Bassist)
  • Antony Langdon (Rhythm Guitar/Backup Singer)
  • Jonny Cragg (Drummer)
  • Richard Steel (Guitarist)
  • Robert Curreri (Original Guitarist)


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: