Royal Blood

Royal Blood is a rock band from the UK. The band’s main riff sound derives from Singer Mike Kerr’s bass guitar playing. He utilizes amps and petal boards to create a unique sound of simultaneous guitar and bass effects and playing style. The band has been working and playing together since 2011. Lead singer and lead bass player Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher originally met in 2005.

Royal Blood has released three studio albums since the band’s inception. Their first album, the Self-Titled Royal Blood was released in 2014 after the band signed with Warner/Chappell Music. The first single was “Out Of The Black”. Their second album How Did We Get So Dark? was released in 2017. Royal Blood also released their third album Typhoons in 2021.

Studio Albums

  • Royal Blood (Self-Titled, Released in 2014)
  • How Did We Get So Dark? (Released in 2017)
  • Typhoons (Released in 2021)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • Mike Kerr (Singer/Bass Guitar)
  • Ben Thatcher (Drummer)
  • Matt Swan (Former Drummer)
  • Joe Dennis (Former Guitarist)


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: