Queens Of The Stone Age

Queens Of The Stone Age is a garage and noise rock band from Southern California, with the only continuos member being frontman Josh Homme. The band has had many lineup changes for recording and touring. All original songs were written by Josh Homme. QOTSA is best known for their songs “No One Knows”, “Go With The Flow” and “Little Sister” and the album Songs For The Deaf. Josh Homme is also a constant member (yet does not tour with them) of Eagles Of Death Metal.

Studio Albums

  • Queens Of The Stone Age (Self-Titled/Released in 1998)
  • Rated R (Released in 2000)
  • Songs For The Deaf (Released in 2002)
  • Lullabies To Paralyze (Released in 2005)
  • Era Vulagis (Released in 2007)
  • …Like Clockwork (Released in 2013)
  • Villains (Released in 2017)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • Josh Homme
  • Troy Van Leeuwen
  • Dean Fertita
  • Michael Shuman
  • Jon Theodore
  • Dave Grohl
  • Alfredo Hernández
  • Nick Oliveri
  • Mark Lanegan
  • Joey Castillo
  • Alain Johannes
  • Natasha Shneider


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: