Pearl Jam

Pearl Jam is a grunge rock band from Seattle, Washington. They are one of a select few artists credited and responsible for the grunge movement of the early 90’s. Pearl Jam is lead by singer Eddie Vedder and includes other popular musicians Mike McCready (also of Temple Of The Dog and Mad Season), Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament (also of Mother Love Bone, Temple Of The Dog and Green River) and Matt Cameron (also of Temple Of The Dog and a founding member of Soundgarden).

Pearl Jam’s top albums include their debut Ten, and their follow-up albums Vs. and Vitalogy. The band was inducted into the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame in 2017, which is the first year they were eligible due to the 25 year waiting period from their first album. Pearl Jam, along with bands like Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Mother Love Bone and Nirvana, launched the short-lived but impactful grunge scene from Seattle, Washington in the early 1990s. Pearl Jam is the sole surviving act from the bands mentioned above. They have outsold other bands from the era and were considered the most popular band of the ’90s.

Studio Albums

  • Ten (Released in 1991)
  • Vs. (Released in 1993)
  • Vitalogy (Released in 1994)
  • No Code (Released in 1996)
  • Yield (Released in 1998)
  • Binaural (Released in 2000)
  • Riot Act (Released in 2002)
  • Pearl Jam (Released in 2006)
  • Backspacer (Released in 2009)
  • Lightning Bolt (Released in 2013)
  • Gigaton (Released in 2020)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • Eddie Vedder (Lead Singer/Songwriter)
  • Mike McCready (Lead Guitarist)
  • Stone Gossard (Lead & Rhythm Guitarist)
  • Jeff Ament (Bassist)
  • Matt Cameron (Drummer)
  • Jack Irons (Drummer)
  • Dave Krusen (Drummer)
  • Matt Chamberlain (Drummer)
  • Dave Abbruzzese (Drummer)


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: