Eagles Of Death Metal

Eagles Of Death Metal is a garage and noise rock band from Palm Desert/Palm Springs area in Southern California. The band mainly consists of Jesse Hughes and Josh Homme, with Hughes acting as the lead singer and guitar player, and Homme as the drummer. Homme has contributed to writing songs and recording, but rarely has appeared with EODM live due to his commitments with Queens Of The Stone Age.

Eagles Of Death Metal were on tour in Europe in 2015 when terrorists attacked the show while Jesse Hughes and the touring band were on stage. 89 people were killed in the attack. The brutal siege and attack is recounted in the HBO documentary Eagles of Death Metal: Nos Amis (Our Friends).

Jesse Hughes has stated in interviews that Josh Homme saved his life when Hughes’ drug addiction became uncontrollable, even claiming “Josh personally drove me to rehab, and personally paid for it.” Even though the name suggests otherwise, the band does not produce death metal music.

Studio Albums

  • Peace, Love, Death Metal (Released in 2004)
  • Death By Sexy (Released in 2006)
  • Heart On (Released in 2008)
  • Zipper Down (Released in 2015)
  • EODM Presents: Boots Electric Performing The Best Songs We Never Wrote (Released in 2019)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • Jesse Hughes (Singer/Guitar Player)
  • Josh Homme (Drummer)


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: