Bloodhound Gang

Bloodhound Gang were a parody rock band from Collegeville, Pennsylvania emerging in the early 1990’s with long-time member and co-founder James “Jimmy Pop” Franks and original member Michael “Daddy Long Legs” Bowe. The band is most-known for the song “The Bad Touch”, but many know the song by the lyric “You and me baby ain’t nothin’ but mammals, so let’s do it like they do on the Discovery Channel.” The group also released other notable singles like “Fire Water Burn”, “The Ballad of Chasey Lain” and “Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss”, but none reverberated as much as “The Bad Touch” and the album Hooray For Boobies. That being said, the release of One Fierce Beer Coaster and the single “Fire Water Burn” was the catalyst the started the rise of their success.

Starting as a alt-rap and hip hop group, Bloodhound Gang, originally named Bang Chamber 8, quickly realized the parody potential of their music. The on-stage personality of front man “Jimmy Pop” Franks and co-founder “Daddy Long Legs” Bowe played well in the group’s music videos and on stage. But due to a dispute with their record label, Michael Bowe left the band shortly after the release of their first album Use Your Fingers.

Unfortunately the group broke up unceremoniously and without announcement in 2013 after multiple controversies including using racial slurs in song lyrics, and an incident in Ukraine during a concert involving urinating on that state’s flag, and days later another on-stage incident with Russia’s flag when bassist Jared Hennegan, also known as “Evil Jared Hasselhoff” stuffed the state symbol down his pants disrespectfully. Even though the band broke up in 2013, lead member Jimmy Pop” released more songs and material up through 2015.

Studio Albums

  • Use Your Fingers (1995)
  • One Fierce Beer Coaster (1996)
  • Hooray for Boobies (1999)
  • Hefty Fine (2005)
  • Hard-Off (2015)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • James “Jimmy Pop” Franks (Lead Vocals/Rhythm Guitar)
  • Michael “Daddy Long Legs” Bowe (Backup Vocals/Bass)
  • Daniel “Denial P” Carter (Lead Guitar/Backup Vocals)
  • Jared “Evil Hasselhoff” Hennegan (Backup Vocals/Bass)
  • Adam “The Yin” Perry (Drums)
  • Harry “DJ Q-Ball” Dean Jr. (Keyboards/Turntable)
  • All Past & Present Members


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: