Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys was a hip hop and punk rock band from Brooklyn, New York best known for their suburban, yet funky hits like “(You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!)” from the Licensed To Ill album, and “Egg Man” from the album Paul’s Boutique. To date, the Beastie Boys are widely known as bringing hip hop to mainstream rock listeners at a time when the genre was mostly enjoyed only by minority and urban fans. Beastie Boys are also credited for the music movement of audio sampling from other artists’ music. Beastie Boys main trio members consisted of Michael Diamond (“Mike D”), Adam Yauch (“MCA”), and Adam Horovitz (“Ad-Rock”).

Beastie Boys Albums

  • Licensed to Ill (Released in 1986)
  • Paul’s Boutique (Released in 1989)
  • Check Your Head (Released in 1992)
  • Ill Communication (Released in 1994)
  • Hello Nasty (Released in 1998)
  • To the 5 Boroughs (Released in 2004)
  • The Mix-Up (Released in 2007)
  • Hot Sauce Committee Part Two (Released in 2011)


Band Members

  • John Berry
  • Michael “Mike D” Diamond
  • Kate Schellenbach
  • Adam “MCA” Yauch (Deceased: 1964-2012)
  • Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: