Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys is an English indie/garage rock band from the UK. They are best known for their singles “R U Mine?”, “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?” and “I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor”. The band is credited as one of the first rock bands to rise to stardom with help from Internet exposure. Arctic Monkey’s popularity is greater in the United Kingdom compared to the United States, but garage and indie rock fans across the world are increasingly giving credit to the band described as “Rock Meets a Lounge Act”.

Their alternative rock albums include Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino and Favourite Worst Nightmare. They also released a favorite of The Retro due to the awesomeness of the album title: Suck It And See. Sorry, we have the sense of humor of a 13-year-old boy.

The group’s latest album entitled The Car was released in 2022 and includes the singles “There’d Better Be a Mirrorball”, “Body Paint”, and “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am”.

Arctic Monkeys Albums

  • Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (Released in 2006)
  • Favourite Worst Nightmare (Released in 2007)
  • Humbug (Released in 2009)
  • Suck It and See (Released in 2011)
  • AM (Released in 2013)
  • Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (Released in 2018)
  • The Car (Released in 2022)


Band Members (Past & Present)

  • Alex Turner
  • Jamie Cook
  • Nick O’Malley
  • Matt Helders
  • Andy Nicholson


More Info

The Retro Artists

%d bloggers like this: